Fresh ebooks

The Spanish Hotel

Alice Evans mysteriously falls from her fifth floor balcony. Unable to prove her fall was not suicide, DCI Collins knows that there is much more to the case. Alice's mysterious...

Rethinking Our War on Drugs: Candid Talk about Controversial Issues

Unbelievable how unsuccessful our war on drugs is going! Not only has our drug containment policy failed but it has caused significant problems in countries where the drugs are...

Advances in Biochemical Engineering Biotechnology Biopolyesters

Children of the Force

Children, Gender, Video Games

How do children play video games? Do games make children violent? How does gender figure in game play? These questions often concern parents and professionals alike. Valerie...

Nightingale Way

For fans of Robyn Carr, Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery and Sheryl Woods. The moving fifth novel in New York Times bestselling author Emily March's warm and uplifting romance...

Serial Port Complete: COM Ports, USB Virtual COM Ports, and Ports for Embedded Systems (Complete Guides series)

I used to make test systems of electronic components with GPIO, GPIB, and air cylinders. But we could test only very simple components. We are required to test pretty complex...

The West Indian Diaspora: Experiences in the United States and Canada (New Americans)

Gilkes finds that, not surprisingly, race-related factors are the major risks for immigrants to both Canada and the U.S. from the West Indies. Individuals felt constrained by...

Engagements with Narrative

Balancing key foundational topics with new developments and trends, Engagements with Narrative offers an accessible introduction to narratology. As new narrative forms...

Current trends in programming methodology, vol.1: Software specification and design

Current Trends in Programming Methodology, Vol. 1: Software Specification and Design, Raymond T. Yeh


Best Ebooks

Techniques of the Selling Writer

This book provides solid instruction for persons who want to write and sell fiction, not just to talk and study about it. It gives the background, insights, and specific...