Fresh books

The Year After the Armada

Excerpt from The Year After the Armada: And Other Historical Studies Circumstances have led me to follow the course of modern history into somewhat unfrequented channels, and in...

Death of A Trophy Wife (Jaine Austen Mysteries)

Los Angeles freelance writer Jaine Austen accompanies her friend Neiman Marcus shoe guru Lance to the Beverly Hills estate of 'Marvellous Marv, the Mattress King' as the man's...

Horticultural Reviews

Horticultural Reviews Volume 42     (Note:  Delete contact information from “Contents”).Table of ContentsDedication: Pinhas...

Restricted Parameter Space Estimation Problems: Admissibility and Minimaxity Properties (Lecture Notes in Statistics)

This monograph contains a critical review of 50 years of results on questions of admissibility and minimaxity of estimators of parameters that are restricted to closed convex...

Theories of Defects in Solids

This book surveys the theory of defects in solids, concentrating on the electronic structure of point defects in insulators and semiconductors. The relations between different...

Chicken soup for the nurse's soul, second dose : more stories to honor and inspire nurses

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Second Doses hares the love, the challenges, and the joys of being a nurse. Stories from nursing students help them recall why they entered this...

The Bad Things

A darkly compelling psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of THE WICKED GIRLS by Alex Marwood and THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT by Kate Hamer. Alex...

Fuzzy Logic in Intelligent System Design. Theory and Applications

Is the Holocaust Unique?: Perspectives on Comparative Genocide

In essays written specifically for this volume, distinguished contributors assess highly charged and fundamental questions...

Cambridge History of Christianity: Volume 8, World Christianities c.1815-c.1914

История Христианства с древнейших времен до наших дней...The first of the nine volume The Cambridge History of Christianity series, Origins to Constantine provides a...


Best Books